Select Relevant Account

Select yourself to see only your informmation.
Select an organisation to manage it as well.


Forgot password?
Create an Account

Honorary Life Members


Maurice was one of the founding members that established the New Zealand Surgical Trades Association (NZSTA) in 1979 and became the first President. The other members of the founding committee included Ken Noble, Russell Hooper, Ken Rackham, Campbell Piggott and Donn De Silva. Maurice continued as chair of the committee for the next 8 years.



Donn took over as President of NZSTA from Maurice in 1987 and in 1989 NZSTA became Health Industry Suppliers Association of NZ (HSIANZ) together with a small team to administer the needs of the association. Donn continued as chair of the Executive Committee until 1992 having spent 11 years on the committee.



Faye joined the committee in 1989 and became President in 1992 on the retirement of Donn. In 1999 HISANZ became Medical Industry Association of NZ (MIANZ) to better reflect the growing membership. Faye continued to serve for 8 years as President when in 2000 she became the Chief Executive Officer, a role she held for 21 years.
In June 2018, Faye was recognised in the Queen’s Honours becoming a Companion to the New Zealand Order of Merit (CNZM) for her services to the medical technology sector.



Tony joined the Executive Committee in 1999 became Vice- President and Regulatory Affairs representative. With his expertise in regulatory matters, Tony was key to the engagement with Medsafe and the Government when discussions began in earnest relating to the joint therapeutic agency with Australia (ANZTPA) The respective Governments later abandoned the proposal and New Zealand was in favour of replacing the Medicines Act 1981.



Rohan joined the Executive Board in 1998 and became President in 2000 at the time Faye accepted the role of CEO. Rohan went on to chair the Executive Board for the next 10 years and during that time MIANZ became Medical Technology Association of NZ (MTANZ) to align with Australia and the global trend of a growing medical technology terminology.



Stephen joined the Board in 2000 and became the Treasurer, a role he held for 14 years until his resignation from the Board in 2014. Stephen also held the office of Vice-President for 2 years and ensured MTANZ became financially stable as an organisation.



Garth was instrumental in facilitating the move of the NZ Dental Industry Association to amalgamate with MTANZ to benefit from being one larger organisation. Garth was the Dental industry representative on the MTANZ Board from 2000-2004 and then became an elected MTANZ Board member from 2009-2012 and was a tireless champion of the dental industry.



Chandra joined the MTANZ Board in 2004 and was elected Chair in 2011-2017. Chandra contributed enormously to the governance of the Board and his strong leadership was vital as MTANZ members began facing significant changes to market access in NZ with consultation on proposed centralised procurement and therapeutic products legislation.